c6_

Legendary photographer Bill Cunningham in his own words.

”The best fashion show is definitely on the street. Always has been, and always will be.”
~ Bill Cunningham~

c6_

“I’m not interested in celebrities with their free dresses. Look at the clothes, the cut, the silhouette, the colour. It’s the clothes. Not the celebrity and not the spectacle.”

13501885_10206311265486591_5815754155190409234_n

“I could never concentrate on Sunday church services because I’d be concentrating on women’s hats.”

bill-cunningham-facades-exhibition

“The main thing I love about street photography is that you find the answers you don’t see at the fashion shows. You find information for readers so they can visualise themselves.”

lead

 

“I go out every day. When I get depressed at the office, I go out, and as soon as I’m on the street and see people, I feel better. But I never go out with a preconceived idea. I let the street speak to me.”

Leave a Reply

